The Four Stages of Self Discovery

In my book, The Silent Master: Awakening the Power Within:

The Four Stages of Self Discovery

Self-discovery is going on every moment of your life.  The question is:  Are you sitting in the driver’s seat?  That is, are you guiding the process so that you discover a self that has freedom, energy, and love?  Or are you discovering a more limited self every day?

Tae Yun Kim

I have learned there are four basic stages in true self-discovery. These four stages may recycle over and over again as you grow and rise to higher levels of knowing yourself.  As a tree grows, doesn’t it create more than one branch?  To some extent, of course, the four stages may overlap or happen at the same time.  But for the sake of discussion, we can talk about them separately to see what the main challenges are at each stage.  I call the four stages of self-discovery:  Readiness, Energizing, Life Examination, and Rebirth. We will discuss these stages in depth in the following chapters, but for now we can just define them.

Tae Yun Kim

Watch me on YouTube.


2 thoughts on “The Four Stages of Self Discovery

  1. Pingback: The Four Stages of Self Discovery — Words of Wisdom | Self Discovery as a Jung Su Won Warrior

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s